How Do You Delete Photos From Google Photos Without Deleting From Device?

Can I delete photos from Google photos without deleting from phone?

Disable Sync and Backup on the android phone.

3.

Delete photos on the google drive.

This will not delete them on the phone..

Does deleting photos from Google Photos delete from phone?

If you delete synced photos from the Google Photos app, it will be deleted from everywhere – your device, the Google Photos app, the Google Photos website, and your file manager app. This will happen even if your Backup & Sync feature is on and whether you’re using an Android or iPhone. Go to your Google Photos app.

What will happen if I uninstall Google Photos?

HuffPost confirmed that the Android version of Google Photos works as Arnott reported. If you’ve set it to “back up and sync” your photos — which is the primary reason most would use the app to begin with — it will continue to back up your photos even after you uninstall the app.

Which is better Google photos or iCloud?

However, Google Photos has a major advantage over iCloud as it lets you upload an unlimited number of images. For that, you will have to go with the High-Quality setting instead of Original Quality when asked how you want to upload. The catch is that your photos are compressed to 16MP and videos to 1080p.

Why can’t I delete photos from Google Photos?

To delete individual photos from my google photos app. … (Instructions from a Google Photos expert on how to do this at this link: Clear Cache and Data.) Alternatively if your phone permits it, try uninstalling and reinstalling the Google App (re-associating the App with your Account on re-install).

Where do my photos go when I free up space on Google Photos?

When you tap on one, Google Photos will cache the backed up copy from the Google servers and display the photo or video. But since the photos and videos aren’t present locally, you can’t use any native Gallery apps in Android or the Photos app in iOS to view them.

On most Android phones there is a native photo app (including the Gallery you mention) and, if you install it, a Google Photos App. The Google Photos App will display all images that are either on your phone (already in the Gallery) or in the cloud (at photos.google.com), or both.

How do I delete photos from my iPhone without deleting them from Google Photos?

Turn off backup and sync, delete from the Apple Photos app. With backup and sync enabled, to delete from the device all photos which have already been backed up, go to and select Free Up Space.More items…•

Why you should not use Google Photos?

It’s also unacceptable because it creates an excessive risk of sensitive data being exposed. People often take photos of things like private documents, or themselves naked. It’s very important only the right people get to see these things!

Do Google Photos stay forever?

That part is specifically saying that Album Archive “photos from posts” will be deleted but Google Photos (so photos.google.com) will remain completely untouched. There are ways to get your content from Album Archive onto Google Photos (such as downloading from Archive and then uploading to Google Photos).

Can I delete my Iphone photos once they are uploaded to Google Photos?

Once you’re satisfied that your iOS device’s photos have been uploaded to your Google Photos account, you’re ready to delete them from your phone or tablet. You can either do this piecemeal through Apple’s Photos app, or you can use a built-in Google Photos tool to do so all at once.

How do I delete photos from my phone but keep them on Google Photos?

Only Device Folder photos are visible.Open the Google Photos app on your mobile device .At the top left, tap Menu .Tap on Device Folders to see all folders that have photos on the device.Select one or more photos that are on the device.At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon.Select Delete Device Copy.More items…

Will I lose my photos if I uninstall Google Photos?

If you use the Google Photos app as a gallery app to view your photos and you didn’t enable the Back up and sync setting, then uninstalling it will not have any effect. That is, no photo will be deleted from your phone both on Android and iPhone after removing the app.

Can I delete photos from one device only?

If you are using iCloud Photo Library, then it is normal for deleting a photo on one device to also delete it from iCloud and from any other device that is using the service. This behaviour cannot be changed. You can disable iCloud photo syncing (chews up a ton of memory anyway) and use something else.

Can you trust Google Photos?

NO place is entirely safe, and Google Photos is no exception. Many lost their photos by own mistakes, accounts may get hacked. A good backup is the best safety. … Then you can make a backup from the laptop to other media like external hard disk, thumb drive, or to another cloud service.

Can I delete photos from iCloud if I have Google Photos?

The cloud copy will stay and is accessible on photos.google.com. They will be visible on your phone too, but only in the Google Photos app. Note: In all the three methods, if iCloud is enabled, then the photos will be removed from it as well.