Question: What Are The 7 Stages Of Development?

What are the different stages of development?

The following are the stages of development:Infancy: This period extends from birth to 18 months of age.

Early childhood: This stage ranges from 18 months to 3 years.

Middle childhood: This stage extends from 3-5 years.

Late childhood: …

Adolescence: …

Early adulthood: …

Mature adulthood: …

Old age:.

What are the 8 developmental stages of human life?

Erikson’s eight stages of psychosocial development include:Trust vs. Mistrust. This stage begins at birth and lasts through around one year of age. … Autonomy vs. Shame and Doubt. … Industry vs. Inferiority. … Identity vs. Role Confusion. … Intimacy vs. Isolation. … Generativity vs. Stagnation. … Ego Integrity vs. Despair.

What are the 10 stages of human development?

Periods of DevelopmentPrenatal Development.Infancy and Toddlerhood.Early Childhood.Middle Childhood.Adolescence.Early Adulthood.Middle Adulthood.Late Adulthood.More items…

What are the three types of development?

The 3 kinds of developments are: Complying; • Merit; and • Non-Complying. Each of the different kinds of development has a different assessment process.

What are the developmental stages of learners?

Developmental Stages of the LearnerInfancy (First 12 Months of Life) and Toddlerhood (1-2 Years of Age)Early Childhood (3-5 Years of Age)Middle and Late Childhood (6-11 Years of Age)Adolescence (12-19 Years of Age)

What are the 5 characteristics of development?

Terms in this set (19)Multidirectional. Over time, human characteristics change in every direction, not always in a straight line. … Mulitdiscilplinary. … Multicontextual. … Multicultural. … Plasticity. … Developmental Theory. … Psychoanalytic Theory. … Behaviorism.More items…

What are the four types of development?

The Four types of DevelopmentSocial Development.Emotional Development.Intellectual/Cognitive. Development.Physical Development.Child Development activities.

What are the 4 principles of growth?

Four Principles Of Growth: Chapter 4cephalocaudal principle. states that growth follows a direction and pattern that begins with the head and upper body parts and then proceeds to the rest of the body. … Proximodistal principle. … Example of proximodistal stage. … Principle of hierarchical integration. … principle of the independence of systems.

What are the 3 areas of physical development?

Physical development is divided into fine motor skills and gross motor skills.Human Growth & Development.Physical Development.Fine motor skills.Gross motor skills.Physical Development Activities.Intellectual Development.Emotional Development.Social Development.More items…